fbpx

The 2020 Gulfood

Analyzing the tradeshow for us that took place from February 16th to the 20th in Dubai we have Jill Lecours Grimard, Trends & Innovation Manager, and Marion Forestier, International New Business Development Manager.

More than ever, this sanitary and economical crisis we are going through pushes us to question our models, and the food-processing industry is a major part of it. Today, lots of brands have already started this thinking, and we could witness this evolution at the latest Gulfood, the biggest tradeshow about food and drinks in the world. This international trade show is a must-see for anyone interested in the food and drink market where a lot of the big international Brands and Retailers meet to find the latest products, the big trends, where the market is headed and to find the next big thing. Here is an overview of the different trends we could spot there. 

Trend #1 : Citizen brands.

The topic is not new, we live in a period where we face unprecedented planetary challenges that question the quality of life of our generation and of the ones to come.

How do we prepare the future? What attitude do Brands and businesses want to endorse to make the shift toward a viable future by protecting nature and life?

A few examples of Brands that we saw in the tradeshow and that are taking on this challenge:

Zero plastic, CanO water’s conviction

Source : CanO Water.

CanO Water was created as an answer to the negative impact that plastic bottles have on our environment. With about 8 million tons of plastic that end up in the ocean every year, CanO water presents an alternative that infinitely recyclable: recycle your aluminum can and it will be back on the shelves in only 6 weeks.

Focusing on the essentials is Australian Organic Food Co.’s philosophy

Source : Australian Organic Food Co.

100% Australian, 100% organic, grown locally and durably, Australian Organic Food Co is a pioneer that partners and supports Australian organic farmers to grow, harvest, peel, chop and create truly organic and healthy food. From the Australian fields straight to an Australian table.

Listening to the consumer, this is Flora Plant’s mantra.

Source : Flora Plant.

If it looks like butter, tastes like butter well it’s not necessarily come from an animal. Flora Plant is purely plant based from seeds in fact: sunflower, rapeseed and palm fruits that are sustainably farmed. Flora Pant is without lactose, vegan and has the same properties as butter in cooking. Flora Plant makes it even easier for omnivores & vegans to have a buttery flavor with a plant-based alternative without milk.

Trend #2 : Tell me who you are and I’ll tell what to eat!

Whether you eat organic, vegan, gluten free, lactose free or if you are a fan of our grandmother’s tricks… Brands are coming up with inventive ways to offer innovations that are in tune with our needs and our dietary convictions.

Here are a few examples of products that we wanted to share with you.

Temole offers cheese flavored broccoli puffs.

Source : Temole.

Hampton Harvest surfs on the Kale trend and offers flavored kale chips.

Source : Hampton Harvest.

Detox is launching a range of juices based on cider vinegar with ginger, turmeric or even cinnamon flavors.

Source : Detox.

B’more goes a step further offering a range of mineral water enhanced with plant stem cells to help you meditate, or to enhance your concentration or to stay on track when you try to diet.

Source : B’more.

Trend #3 : Engaging experiences.

In order to ensure that we all understand Healthy Farm’s message, Global Food Industries with a very wordy packaging wants to become the leader in plant-based products in the United Arab Emirates. Their products have a very high nutritional profile – rich in fibers, minerals, vitamins and with less fat, salt, sugar, calories, without GMOs, no artificial ingredients and free from synthesized chemicals of any type.

Source : Healthy Farm.

The Brand’s Promise: Healthy Farm’s Nothing to Hide, The Choice is Yours.

Pour plus d’informations :

https://www.gulfood.com/

https://www.canowater.com/

https://www.australianorganic.com/our-products/

http://www.global-food.com/chickenquinoa.php

fbpx

Le Gulfood 2020

Décryptage du salon qui a eu lieu du 16 au 20 Février dernier à Dubai, par Jill Lecours Grimard, Trends & Innovation Manager, et Marion Forestier, International New Business Development Manager.

Plus que jamais, la crise sanitaire et économique que nous traversons nous invite à questionner les modèles établis, et l’industrie Agro-Alimentaire n’y échappe pas. Aujourd’hui beaucoup de marques ont déjà commencé cette réflexion, et nous en avons été témoins lors du salon Gulfood, plus grand salon annuel de l’alimentation et de boissons au monde. C’est un événement incontournable où les grands noms de l’alimentation et du commerce se rencontrent pour trouver les derniers produits, les dernières tendances, évaluer le développement du marché et pousser l’industrie encore plus loin. Voici ici un tour d’horizon des différentes tendances que nous avons pu observer.

Tendance #1 : Les marques Citoyennes.

Le sujet n’est pas nouveau, nous vivons à une époque où nous faisons face à un enjeu planétaire sans précédent, qui remet en question la qualité de vie de notre génération et surtout des prochaines à venir.

Aussi comment préparer le futur ? Quelle posture marques & entreprises veulent-elles ou doivent-elles prendre pour prendre le bon virage et protéger la nature, protéger le vivant ?

Quelques exemples de marques vues sur le salon qui relèvent déjà le défi :

Zéro plastic, la conviction de CanO Water.

Source : CanO Water.

CanO Water a été créé en réponse à l’impact néfaste des bouteilles en plastique sur l’environnement. Avec environ 8 millions de tonnes de plastique qui se retrouvent dans l’océan chaque année, CanO Water est une alternative infiniment recyclable aux bouteilles en plastique. Recyclez votre canette et elle se retrouvera sur les étagères en 6 semaines seulement.

Revenir à l’essentiel : la raison d’être d’Australian Organic Food Co.

Source : Australian Organic Food Co.

100% Australien. 100% BIO. Cultivés localement et de manière durable. Australian Organic Food Co est une entreprise alimentaire australienne pionnière qui s’associe et soutient les agriculteurs biologiques australiens pour cultiver, récolter, peler, hacher et créer de véritables aliments biologiques sains, des fermes australiennes pour les tables australiennes.

Être à l’écoute des consommateurs avec Flora Plant, Upfield.

Source : Flora Plant.

Ce qui ressemble au beurre et ce qui a un goût de beurre ne doit pas nécessairement être d’origine animale. Flora Plant est produite à partir d’huiles purement végétales de graines de tournesol, de colza et de fruits de palmiers cultivés de manière durable. Flora Plant est sans lactose, végétalienne et a les mêmes propriétés que le beurre lors de la cuisson. Pour les consommateurs – omnivores et végétaliens – Flora Plant facilite encore plus la saveur du beurre avec une alternative végétale sans lait.

Tendance #2 : Dis moi qui tu es, je te dirai quoi manger !

Que vous mangiez bio, vegan, sans gluten, sans lactose ou soyez fan des astuces de nos grand-mères…. Les industriels re-doublent d’imagination pour nous proposer des innovations à l’écoute de nos besoins et de nos convictions alimentaires.

Quelques exemples de produits que l’on a eu envie de vous faire connaître :

Temole nous propose de gouter ses brocolis soufflés au fromage.

Source : Temole.

Hampton Harvest surfe sur la tendance du kale et nous propose des chips de kale aromatisées.

Source : Hampton Harvest.

Detox lance une gamme de jus à base de vinaigre de cidre de pomme aromatisée au gingembre, au curcuma ou encore à la cannelle.

Source : Detox.

B’more va un cran plus loin, avec une gamme d’eau enrichie en cellules souches végétales pour nous aider à méditer, à nous concentrer ou encore nous aider à tenir bon en période de régime.

Source : B’more.

Tendance #3 : Concevoir des expériences engageantes.

S’assurer d’avoir un message compris de tous avec Healthy Farm, Global Food Industries. Leur promesse : Healthy Farm’s Nothing to Hide, The Choice is Yours.

Source : Healthy Farm.

Avec un packaging résolument bavard, Healthy Farm se veut être l’étendard des produits à base de plantes aux Emirat Arabe Unis. Les produits Healthy Farm sont d’un profil nutritionnel élevé, riches en protéines, fibres, minéraux, vitamines et en même temps avec moins de graisses, de sel, de sucre, de calories, sans OGM, sans ingrédients artificiels, sans produits chimiques synthétiques et sans conservateurs d’aucune sorte.

Pour plus d’informations :

https://www.gulfood.com/

https://www.canowater.com/

https://www.australianorganic.com/our-products/

http://www.global-food.com/chickenquinoa.php